Upcoming Events

Saturday, February 24th at 2pm - Middle Grade Book Signing with April Stevens

Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm's The Fourteenth Goldfish and Holly Goldberg Sloan's Counting by 7s, this heartfelt, deeply moving middle-grade debut features an offbeat girl who learns that she can remain true to herself while also letting others in. Read more...

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday, February 25th at 2pm - Author Talk & Signing with NYT Bestselling Author Michael Perry

The beloved memoirist and bestselling author of Population: 485 reflects on the lessons he's learned from his unlikely alter ego, French Renaissance philosopher Michel de Montaigne. Read more...

 

 

 

 

 

The Connecticut Center for the Book is now accepting submissions for the 2018 Connecticut Book Awards! These awards recognize the best books of 2017 by authors and illustrators who reside in Connecticut. Categories include: Fiction, Non-Fiction, Poetry, and Young Readers. Entry fee starts at $40 for a 2,000 copy or less print run. Award winners will receive exposure in Connecticut media outlets and personal appearances in Connecticut locations. Guidelines and the submission form may be found here: visit http://bit.ly/2018CBA.