Max Meow Book 3: Pugs from Planet X (Library Binding)

Max Meow Book 3: Pugs from Planet X Cover Image
Email or call for price

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Max Meow series.

Description


Max Meow is BACK and up against PUG invaders from OUTER SPACE! This PAWS-itively hilarious graphic novel with CAT-ITUDE is PURR-fect for anyone who likes to LAUGH--and for fans of Dog Man, Bad Guys, and Hilo!

Meowza! Space pugs have landed in Kittyopolis and they're after the SPACE MEATBALL that gave Max his powers! Can Max and Mindy save Kittyopolis?!

Sometimes being a HERO means knowing when to ask for help, and it will take a whole universe of good guys working together to stop these space dogs! Luckily Max and Mindy have backup. Meet Rex Rocket, Intergalactic Space Guard, and get ready for Kittyopolis's Bad Guys to become Good (at least temporarily!) to join the adventure! Packed with twists and turns, puns and fun, put your paws together for the latest action packed adventure in the laugh out loud series kids (and cats!) love! Bonus: Includes how to draw Rex Rocket!
 
"Funny, furry and fantastic!" —Judd Winick, New York Times Bestselling Author of the Hilo series

About the Author


John Gallagher is the art director of the NWF's "Ranger Rick" magazine, cofounder of "Kids Love Comics" (an organization that uses graphic novels to promote literacy), and leads workshops teaching kids how to create their own comics. John lives in Virginia with his wife and their three kids. Visit him at MaxMeow.Com, on twitter @johnBGallagher, on facebook @MaxMeowCatCrusader and on instagram @johngallagher_cartoonist.

Praise For…


MEOWZA! Here's what people are saying about MAX MEOW:

"Max Meow's super heroics will have kids meow-ling with laughter!" —John Patrick Green, author of the InvestiGators series

"Max Meow is good-hearted fun!" —Kazu Kibuishi, creator of Amulet

"A heaping helping of candy colored fun!" —Ben Hatke, creator of the Zita the Spacegirl and Mighty Jack series

"Meowza! Let's hear it for the coolest new cat crusader, Max!" —Jennifer & Matthew Holm, co-creators of the Babymouse series

"Max Meow is sure to save any young reader's day with super-laughs on every page!" —Norm Feuti, syndicated cartoonist and creator of the Hello, Hedgehog series 

“Full of humor and action, this new series opener will be catnip for fans of Dav Pilkey’s Dog Man.” Kirkus Reviews

"Cats and kittens alike will be thrilled to finally have a hero they can look up to." —Mike Maihack, creator of Cleopatra in Space series

"Big on vibrant, high-energy artwork—a combination that’s sure to keep even the most hesitant of readers engaged. . . . Fans of Dav Pilkey’s “Dog Man” series will love this quirky graphic novel." School Library Journal
Product Details
ISBN: 9780593121122
ISBN-10: 0593121120
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: November 9th, 2021
Pages: 240
Language: English
Series: Max Meow