Class Act (Bill Murdoch Mystery #2) (Paperback)

Class Act (Bill Murdoch Mystery #2) By Ged Gillmore Cover Image
$14.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Bill Murdoch Mystery series.

Description


CAN A MAN WHO'S LIVED A LIFE OF CRIME EVER ESCAPE HIS PAST? THE WORLD'S MOST RELUCTANT PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR IS ABOUT TO FIND OUT.

Former bad boy turned local hero, Bill Murdoch, should be happy with his little piece of paradise. After all, he's got the fancy car and the big house by the beach. The only trouble is he's slowly suffocating in small town life.

So when Murdoch is hired to investigate who framed wealthy businessman, James Harte, for murder, he jumps at the chance. Going undercover amongst the jet set, Murdoch is quickly drawn into an exciting world of yachts, horse racing and glitzy parties. But soon Murdoch's shady past looks set to catch up with him and when he falls for Harte's beautiful wife, Amanda, things take a deadly turn.

CLASS ACT is the gripping new murder mystery from bestselling author, Ged Gillmore. A perfect piece of modern Australian noir, it will grab you and keep you guessing until the very last line.

** THIS IS NOT THE AUSTRALIA YOU'VE SEEN ADVERTISED **

_______________________________________

Nominated in the prestigious Ned Kelly Awards for 'Best Australian Crime Novel 2018', CLASS ACT is the second book in the Bill Murdoch Mystery series. Set in Sydney and small town Australia this series will appeal to fans of Peter Temple, Jane Harper, Garry Disher and Dave Warner. Followers of Peter Corris, Faith Martin, and Chris Collett will get a kick out of the Murdoch Mysteries too.
_______________________________________

Bad-boy-turned-local-hero, Bill Murdoch, returns to solve more mysteries in the sequel BASE NATURE Out Now].

For news on upcoming books, visit: www.gedgillmore.com

Product Details
ISBN: 9780994178671
ISBN-10: 0994178670
Publisher: Degrevilo
Publication Date: January 10th, 2018
Pages: 322
Language: English
Series: Bill Murdoch Mystery