Fox & Chick: Up and Down: and Other Stories (Hardcover)

Fox & Chick: Up and Down: and Other Stories By Sergio Ruzzier Cover Image
$14.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Fox and Chick are back in this newest book in the hilarious early reader series by Geisel honoree Sergio Ruzzier.

In the tradition of Frog and Toad, this critically acclaimed early reader series features Fox and Chick—two unlikely friends who, despite their differences, always manage to find a way to get along. In this fourth book in the series, Fox and Chick climb a tree, build a bookcase, and catch snowflakes!

HILARIOUS, LAUGH-OUT-LOUD FUN: This unlikely duo will have readers rolling with laughter as they follow along with their antics!

PERFECT FOR NEW READERS: The universal characters, humor, and comic-style layout make this series ideal for newly independent readers.

AWARD WINNING: The first book in the series was awarded a Geisel Award honor for "most distinguished book for beginning readers" by the American Library Association. It was also a New York Times Notable Children's Book.

KIDS LOVE GRAPHIC NOVELS: This series will appeal to visually oriented readers as well as new readers who are eager to tackle graphic novels.

Perfect for: Parents, Educators and librarians, Grandparents

About the Author


Sergio Ruzzier is a Sendak Fellow who has written and illustrated many critically acclaimed children's books. Born in Milan, Italy, he now divides his time between Brooklyn, New York, and the Apennine Mountains, Italy.

Praise For…


“In this latest installment to the wildly successful and endearing Fox and Chick series, readers once again find three stories that show just how much Fox and Chick care for one another. . . . The brilliant pen, ink, and watercolor illustrations have spare backgrounds, placing the focus on Fox and Chick, who have delightfully detailed facial expressions. A marvelous visit with familiar friends!”-Kirkus Reviews

“Fox and Chick return in three new stories highlighting Chick’s humorous lack of self-awareness and Fox’s gentle encouragement. . . . The fuzzy pair once more exhibit behavior to emulate as they resolve minor differences, withhold judgment, and meet each other where they are. Fans of the series will be as delighted as newcomers.”-School Library Journal 
Product Details
ISBN: 9781452183398
ISBN-10: 1452183392
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: July 5th, 2022
Pages: 56
Language: English