Pretty Evil (MP3 CD)

Pretty Evil By Zoe Rosi, Susannah Wise (Read by) Cover Image
By Zoe Rosi, Susannah Wise (Read by)
Email or call for price
Out of Print - Not Available

Description


You've done a bad thing. She has you in her sights. Now you're going to pay.

Meet Camilla Black: an affluent, respected, influential fashion magazine editor, who lives it up in her beautiful Mayfair apartment. But Camilla's glamorous life is a lie. Behind her poised exterior beats the cold dark heart of a vigilante killer, a murderer hell-bent on wreaking vengeance upon bad men.

Camilla expects to get away with murder. She's careful. And anyway, it's worth the risk. She's making the world a better place with each predator she kills. But when one of her victims' bodies is unexpectedly found, his gruesome death is splashed all over the papers.

To make matters worse, she's now being pursued by Detective Wheelan, a new addition to the Met with laser-sharp focus and a worrying habit of solving impossible crimes...

She knows she should stop, but she can't. Some men just deserve to die. Will Camilla's insatiable appetite for justice be her downfall, or can she outsmart the police?

Pretty Evil is a timely, shocking and incendiary thriller that will appeal to fans of Killing Eve, Promising Young Woman, and I May Destroy You.

Revised edition: Previously published as Predator, this edition of Pretty Evil includes editorial revisions.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781978699328
ISBN-10: 1978699328
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Publication Date: January 17th, 2023
Language: English