The Caldecott Medal is named after a nineteenth century English illustraor, Randolph Caldecott. It is awarded by the Association for Library Service to Children to an American artist with the most distinguished picture book.

2014 Medal Winner

Locomotive, illustrated and written by Brian Floca

2014 Honor Books

Journey, written and illustrated by Aaron Becker

Flora and the Flamingo, written and illustrated by Molly Idle

Mr. Wuffles, written and illustrated by David Wiesner

Caldecott Medal Website