A Lethal Deception (Detective Kay Hunter crime thriller series, Book 11) (Kobo eBook)

A Lethal Deception (Detective Kay Hunter crime thriller series, Book 11) By Rachel Amphlett Cover Image
Available Now


When a brutal attack on a business owner is followed by a suspicious death, the police first suspect the beginning of a new underworld drugs war.

Then a second victim is found dead, and the truth starts to look like something much worse.

With the death toll rising and her career under scrutiny from the media and her own superiors, Kay Hunter is running out of time to unravel the deadly secrets hiding behind ruthless ambition and treachery.

But Kay isn’t going to give up easily.

Because this time, the first victim is closer to home…

A Lethal Deception is the 11th book in the Detective Kay Hunter series by USA Today bestselling author Rachel Amphlett, and perfect for readers who love fast-paced crime thrillers.

The Kay Hunter series:

  1. Scared to Death
  2. Will to Live
  3. One to Watch
  4. Hell to Pay
  5. Call to Arms
  6. Gone to Ground
  7. Bridge to Burn
  8. Cradle to Grave
  9. Turn to Dust
  10. A Darker Place
  11. A Lethal Deception

What readers are saying about the Kay Hunter series:

“Reminded me at times of Chris Chibnall’s Broadchurch series” Crime Review

“Hunter is a force to be reckoned with” Goodreads

“A series that goes from strength to strength” Goodreads