Edgar Awards

The Edgar Awards are given annually by the Mystery Writers of America (MWA).

2014 Nominees

Best Novel

Sandrine's Case by Thomas H. Cook (Grove Atlantic)

The Humans by Matt Haig (Simon & Schuster)

Ordingary Grace by William Kent Krueger (Simon & Schuster)

How the Light Gets In by Louise Penny (Minotaur Books)

Standing in Another Man's Grave by Ian Rankin (Hachette)

Until She Comes Home by Lori Roy (Penguin)


Best First Novel 

The Resurrectionist by Matthew Guinn (W.W. Norton) 

Ghostman by Roger Hobbs (Alfred A. Knopf) 

Rage Against the Dying by Becky Masterman (Minotaur Books) 

Red Sparrow by Jason Matthews (Simon & Schuster)

Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight (HarperCollins)


For more nominations, visit:

Edgar Awards Website