Gold Dagger Awards

The Crime Writer's Association (CWA) began the Gold Dagger for Non-Fiction in 1978. Its runner up is the Silver Dagger for Non-Fiction. Winners are announced every other year during even numbered years.

2013 Winners

Best Crime Novel 

Dead Lions by Mick Herron (Soho Crime)

Best Thriller 

Ghostman by Roger Hobbs (Doubleday) 

Best New Crime Writer 

Norwegian by Night by Derek B. Miller (Faber & Faber) 

Gold Dagger Awards Website