Hickory Stick Bookshop Book Club

The Hickory Stick Bookshop Book Club's next meeting:

Postponed Until Further Notice

We will be discussing

Dear Mrs Bird by A.J. Pearce

----------------------------------------

This charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertently becomes a secret advice columnist is “a jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (People)—for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Lilac Girls.

 

======================

 

Our book club is open to all and no registration is required, so please feel free to read the book and join in on the discussion!

Questions? Please call 860-868-0525. 

Dear Mrs. Bird: A Novel (The Emmeline Lake Chronicles #1) Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501170072
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scribner - May 7th, 2019