National Book Awards

Given to achievements in Fiction, Nonfiction, Poetry, and Young People's Literature, the National Book Awards were founded in 1950 and have become the nation's preeminent literary pirzes.

2013 Winners 


Good Lord Bird, James McBride


Non Fiction

The Unwinding, George Packer



Incarnadine, Mary Szybist


Young People's Literature

The Thing About Luck, Cynthia Kadohata




National Book Awards Website