Newbery Medal

Named after John Newbery, a British bookseller, the Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children.  It is given to an author who is seen to have a most distinguished contribution to American children's literature.

2014 Medal Winner

Flora and Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures by Kate DiCamillo 

2014 Honor Books

Doll Bones, by Holly Black

Year of Billy Miller, by Kevin Henkes

One Came Home, by Amy Timberlake

Paperboy by Vince Vawter

Newbery Medal Website